New Delhi - If you have a Google account, don't be surprised if it gets closed. Notably, the multinational tech giant is likely to implement its new policy from June 1, 2021, following which it is speculated are rife that Google may close the accounts of those users who have been inactive for two years.
However, the company will notify its users multiple times before attempting to remove any content.
The easiest way to keep your account active is to periodically visit Gmail, Drive, or Pictures on the web or mobile device, while you are online and connected to the Internet.
The company said, Issuing a statement, "The new policies are for consumer accounts that are inactive or exceed their storage limit through Gmail and Drive (including Google Docs, Sheets, Presentations, Graphics, Forms, and Jamboard files. ) and/or photos, to better align with common practices across the industry. "
"If you’re over your storage limit for two years, Google can delete your content through Gmail, Drive, and Photos."